Ever since I was a child I have been fascinated by the sky: the clouds, the stars, the colors, the sunsets, and the moon. The first time I saw a picture of the Northern Lights, I knew my eyes had to gaze upon this colorful celestial dance, the beauty of nature, the science of our cosmos. When I look at images of the Aurora Borealis I think about how our world conflicts, wars, weapons, and terror are so insignificant when compared to the complexity of our universe. After all, we all share the same sky, rely on the same sun, and the same moon. Powerful, isn’t it? This amazing occurence in nature makes seeing the Aurora Borealis #1 on the Tick Tock list. 

When you’re a kid a dream like seeing Aurora Borealis seems out of reach. Over the years I’ve dismissed it as just a dream, not something that I could ever accomplish. I settled on watching videos of it on YouTube. Therein lies the problem–I settled. Tick Tock Listers don’t settle. We do. 

In March of 2017 I’m delighted to say that my fiance and I will be traveling to Finland and Norway for our honeymoon in hopes of seeing the Aurora Borealis–and, oh my goodness as an added bonus we get to meet Santa Claus too! I’m so excited I can hardly wait! We’re signing up for a tour group. I’ve posted a sample video. It’s not the exact tour we’re taking, but gives you an idea of the adventures we’re going to experience. We’re literally saving our pennies, because it comes at an expense–but we both agree that it’s worth it. We can’t eat out for a while, or buy new clothes…so what? It’s worth it.

Ladies and gentlemen, go out. Be inspired. Do something wonderful and be amazing.

Tick Tock deadline: March 2017 

Tick Tock challenge #2: Do something you have never done.

How about you? What’s #1 on your Tick Tock list? Comment below!

